Claire Halpin visual artist based in Dublin, Ireland

Three Castles Burning Podcast – My Body to Ireland, My Heart to Rome with Claire Halpin artist.

Honoured and very excited to join Donal Fallon on the latest episode of his brilliant podcast –

THREE CASTLES BURNING
“MY BODY TO IRELAND, MY HEART TO ROME…”

The body of Daniel O’Connell is at rest in Glasnevin Cemetery, an institution with which he is eternally linked. His heart? Well, that has been something of a mystery. Dublin artist Claire Halpin joins me this week to talk about her recent show in Rome, and a little intervention she made into the question of just what happened to the heart of ‘The Liberator’.

Listen here:

https://threecastlesburning.libsyn.com/my-body-to-ireland-my-heart-to-rome-with-claire-halpin

Three Castles Burning is my favourite podcast and I am so delighted that Donal listened to my adventures and story of the lost heart of Daniel O’Connell and saw the opportunity to feature it in this episode.
Thanks Donal – really enjoyed the chats!

Three Castles Burning

@threecastlesburning

Leave a comment